Discover positive parental power and dance down the street

Neon music sign
Image via Wikipedia

It’s so nice when I discover I may have done something right.  To be fair, it doesn’t always happen, which is why I consider it noteworthy.

A while back, my husband and I purchased inexpensive MP3 players for our girls.  We decided not to teach them how to download music to the machine and thus limit their musical choices.

Because our girls knew nothing different, we met no struggle.  They happily received the filled music players and enjoyed what they heard.

Imagine my joy, when my tween sings loudly in her room, “but the voice of  truth tells me a different story, the voice of truth says ‘Do not be afraid’…”  from the group Casting Crowns.

The time will come when she may not accept my guidance, but these moments allow her to form a foundation of what she will and will not allow into her heart.  For that kind of parental power, I praise God.

This small step of discipline is producing a blessed little disciple, I can see it.

Please let me know any good song choices to add to their playlists.

2 thoughts on “Discover positive parental power and dance down the street

Leave a Reply

