May the Son shine on your Sunday

Sunshine in Greece
Image by Guillaume Cattiaux via Flickr

I don’t often write poetry but a friend recently encouraged me to do so.   What could I write?  What could I pass on? Only what I know.  God’s love is present and real and He is there for each of us.  This is for you my precious reader, may it bless you.

This I know

When the sun shines and the wind blows, this I know,

You are there.

When my feet get stuck and I’m in the muck, this I know,

You are there.

You are there when the darkness penetrates my soul,

When my life feel like I am the pin and it’s time to bowl,

When I look in the mirror and feel like a troll,

This I know, I know, I know…

You are there.

3 thoughts on “May the Son shine on your Sunday

Leave a Reply

