10 famous choices

Woman is thinking before making a choice.
Image via Wikipedia

Great people make great choices and you’re one of those great people.  Here are others who’ve had to choose.  May this list sharpen the point on the pencil of your day.

1. “Women now have choices. They can be married, not married, have a job, not have a job, be married with children, unmarried with children. Men have the same choice we’ve always had: work, or prison.” Tim Allen

 

2. “God made a very obvious choice when he made me voluptuous; why would I go against what he decided for me? My limbs work, so I’m not going to complain about the way my body is shaped.” Drew Barrymore

 

3. “for you are a people holy to the LORD your God. Out of all the peoples on the face of the earth, the LORD has chosen you to be his treasured possession.” Deuteronomy 14:2 (the Bible)

 

4.  “Anyone who chooses to do the will of God will find out whether my teaching comes from God or whether I speak on my own.” John 7:17 (the Bible)

 

5.  “We are not animals. We are not a product of what has happened to us in our past. We have the power of choice.”Stephen Covey

 

6.  “If you had asked me back in grade school what I wanted to be when I grew up, I would have said my first choice was an actor, but if I couldn’t be that, I’d want to be a superhero.” Vin Diesel

 

7.  “Be miserable. Or motivate yourself. Whatever has to be done, it’s always your choice.” Wayne Dyer

 

8. “In the final choice a soldier’s pack is not so heavy as a prisoner’s chains.” Dwight D. Eisenhower

 

9.  “Every mind must make its choice between truth and repose. It cannot have both.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

10. “Every choice you make has an end result. ” Zig  Ziglar

For more see Paula on Twitter or Facebook.

 

Read more: http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/choice.html#ixzz1OzkWUvRh

Leave a Reply

