Ever have time get away from you?

The Passage of Time
Image by ToniVC via Flickr

To my wonderful readers who enjoy this writing daily, I wish to apologize.  Today was the day when time won.  I intended to write, but didn’t.  I do that sometimes.  Does it happen to you?

I wish I could post my intentions, like labels on my shirt, to show the things I wanted to do with my day regardless of what I actually did.  Of course, then I’d be horribly embarrassed wherever I went, and people would assume I’d mess up again in the future simply because I honestly stated,  “I’m bad at time management.”

Maybe it’s better to remain silent.

If this has happened to you, with time or other intentions, here’s a thought from the Apostle Paul (I’m not certain why we capitalize Apostle, maybe it’s like Sir Paul McCarthy.  Anyway…. the thought.)

“I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do.” Romans 7:15

In many ways, this describes how we feel when we sin, and we know we did it.  Needless to say, the only remedy to this problem is confession and repentance.  Luckily, God gives that out like candy to children, as long as we’re genuine. 

And, even though you aren’t God, I should at least say, “I’m sorry I didn’t write today.  Or maybe I did.  But, I’m sorry I’m late.”

My choice today:

Something supersedes nothing.  Do something.  If you mess up, apologize. 

Leave a Reply

